Press Releases

2014 Annual LGAA Conference Award Winners

The 36th Annual LGAA Managers Conference was held this year in Newport Beach, California.  The following were recognized with awards during the conference:

Agency of the Year Award Winners:

MainStreet Agencies

AOY Main
Winner: Randy Jones & Associates (Pictured: Randy Jones) Presented by: Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt, David Broadbent, Vance Smith

Business-To-Business Agencies

Winner: Leavitt Group Benefits Services (Pictured: Dave Johnson) Presented by: Vance Smith, Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt, Caylor Dalley

UPA Agencies

Winner: Leavitt Ins, Services of So. CA (Pictured: Angelo Maroutsos and Dennis Monahan) Presented by: Vance Smith, Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt, Chris Utterback

Chairman’s Award

Chairman's Award
Winner: Laurie Flanagan, Leavitt Group Enterprises Presented by: Vance Smith, Dane Leavitt, Eric Leavitt

Bert J. Leavitt Producer of the Year Award

BertJLeavitt Award
Winner: Charlie Page, Leavitt Group of Atlanta Presented by: Vance Smith, Eric Leavitt, Rod Leavitt, Dane Leavitt

Quantum Leap Award

Quantum Award
Winner: Leavitt Recreation & Hospitality (Pictured: Chris Hipple) Presented by: Eric Leavitt, Vance Smith, Caylor Dalley

Agency Excellence Awards

MainStreet Agencies: Randy Jones & Associates, Atkinson-Leavitt, Briggs-Yardley-Leavitt, Nebo-Leavitt, Kellogg-Ewing-Leavitt, Ferguson-Leavitt, Day-Leavitt, Hancock-Leavitt, Leavitt Group of Wasatch Summit, and Lower Valley Brokers.

(Pictured Winners: Janie Ferguson, Aline France, Vicki Banker, Monti Hancock, Philip Morrison, Sam Carrick, Douglas Stumpf, Randy Jones) Presented by: Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt, David Broadbent

Business-To-Business Agencies: Leavitt Group Benefits Services, Leavitt Insurance Agency, Pacific Risk Management, CIA-Leavitt, Starley-Leavitt, Leavitt Recreation & Hospitality, Ewing-Leavitt, Leavitt Group of Boise, Leavitt Group Benefits Services of Boise, Leavitt Group of Portland, Leavitt Pacific Insurance Brokers, Dixie Leavitt Agency

(Pictured Winners: Jeric Leavitt, Chris Hipple, Rick Zarosinski, Dan Bowers, Steve Ewing, Adam Christensen, Bryan Brenning, Allen Starley, Kerry Tuma, Dwayne Speegle, Alyce Hillman) Presented by: Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt, Caylor Dalley

UPA Agencies: Rick Services of Louisiana, GBS Benefits, Leavitt Insurance Services of Southern California

(Pictured Winners: Vlad Chemadurov, Rob Eppers, Rick Fielding, Angelo Maroutsos, and Dennis Monahan) Presented by: Chris Utterback, Eric Leavitt, Dane Leavitt

Sandra L. Maxwell Account Manager of the Year Award

From left: UPA Winner: Cathy Groves, Leavitt Group of Atlanta Business-to-Business Winner: Linda Rooke, Leavitt Group of Portland MainStreet Winner: Ronni Clarke, Atkinson-Leavitt


Top New Producers in 2013:

Evan Jackson, Randy Jones & Associates

Jason Mull, Leavitt Group Ins. of Vernal

Pam Skidmore, Randy Jones & Associates

Mark Winterton, Leavitt Group Ins. of Vernal

Chris Duncan, Farmer Woods Group

Kris Feragen, Taylor-Leavitt

Mike Jordan, CIA-Leavitt

Dixon Leavitt, Leavitt Insurance Agency

Tim Johnston, Whitfield-Leavitt

Leavitt Group—national strength, local trust. Leavitt Group is the 14th largest independently held insurance brokerage in the United States. We pride ourselves on our experience and ability to help our clients succeed. Contact an agency near you